Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee has ten members including one student. The members of the Committee are the Chairman of the Habilitation Committee and the Heads of the Doctoral Schools. The Faculty’s Vice Dean for Scientific Affairs is a permanent guest on the Committee.

The Committee is responsible for:
• the assessment of organisational and personal issues relating to education and research, especially regarding the employment of head teachers and promotions, as well as the regular assessment of human resources in certain professional fields
• the foundation, launch and curriculum assessment of majors and programmes
• the performance of the Education and Psychology Doctoral Council’s duties considering the rules on staff composition.


Attila Oláh Chair, Professor Emeritus
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5624
Room: Pozitív Labor, IV. emelet


Balázs Zoltán Aczél Member, Professor
Room: 518
Attila Szabó Member, Professor
Andrea Dúll Member, Professor
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-4500 / 3805
Room: 423
Anikó Fehérvári Member, Professor
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-4500 / 3850
Room: 410.2
Gyöngyi Kökönyei Member, Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5630
Room: 412
Lan Anh Nguyen Luu Member, Professor
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-4500 / 3497
Room: 432
Róbert Urbán Member, Professor
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5616
Room: 408.2
Anikó Zsolnai Member, Professor
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-4500 / 3464
Room: 102; 408
Petra Péter Student Member