Student administration - Academic calendar

Academic calendar of the academic year 2020/2021

I. Autumn semester

Enrollment 2–4 September 2020 (Wednesday–Friday)
Autumn registration period 2–6 September 2020 (Wednesday–Sunday)
UNESCO International Day of University Sport (study break) 25 September 2020 (Friday)
Study period
     First day of tuition 7 September 2020 (Monday)
     Autumn break 26–31 October 2020 (Monday–Saturday)
     Last day of tuition 12 December 2020 (Saturday)
Course registration periods
     Preliminary registration period 17 May 2020 17:00 – 28 August 2020 16:00
     Ranking registration period 28 August 2020 20:00 – 3 September 2020 17:00
     First-come, first-served 4 September 2020 8:00 – 11 September 2020 16:00
Examination period
     First day 14 December 2020 (Monday)
     Last day 30 January 2021 (Saturday)

II. Spring semester

Spring registration period 3–7 February 2021 (Monday–Sunday)
Study period
     First day of tuition 8 February 2021 (Monday)
     Spring break 31 March 2021 – 6 April 2021 (Wednesday–Tuesday)
     Last day of tuition 15 May 2021 (Saturday)
Pázmány Day (study break) 7 May 2021 (Friday)
Examination period
     First day 17 May 2021 (Monday)
     Last day 3 July 2021 (Saturday)

On the webpage of the Quaestura Student Service Office you can find a semester schedule containing the main periods of task in the Neptun System (e.g. enrolment, course registration, exam registration).

You can find the academic calendar of the previous and next academic years on the university's main webpage.

2020.07.15.