Academic calendar

Student administration – Academic calendar

Academic calendar of the academic year 2022/2023

ATTENTION! The academic calendar of the autumn semester was changed on 5 September.

I. Autumn semester

Enrollment 5–8 September 2022 (Monday–Thursday)
Autumn registration period  until 11 September 2022 (Sunday) 20:00
UNESCO International Day of University Sport (study break) 20 September 2022 (Tuesday)
Study period
     First day of tuition 12 September 2022 (Monday)
     Autumn break 24–29 October 2022 (Monday–Saturday)* 12-17 December 2022 (Monday–Saturday)* 
     Last day of tuition 17 December 2022 (Saturday)* 10 December 2022 (Saturday)*
Course registration periods
     Preliminary registration period 15 May 2022 17:00 – 2 September 2022 16:00
     Ranking registration period 2 September 2022 20:00 – 8 September 2022 17:00
     First-come, first-served 9 September 2022 8:00 – 16 September 2022 16:00
Examination period
     First day 19 December 2022 (Monday)
     Last day 4 February 2023 (Saturday)*

II. Spring semester

Spring registration period until 12 February 2023 (Sunday) 20:00
Study period
     First day of tuition 13 February 2023 (Monday)
     Spring break 5–11 April 2023 (Wednesday–Tuesday)
     Last day of tuition 20 May 2023 (Saturday)*
Pázmány Day (study break) 12 May 2023 (Friday)
Examination period
     First day 22 May 2023 (Monday)
     Last day 8 July 2023 (Saturday)*

*Saturday only concerns correspondence training and evening training. 

On the webpage of the Quaestura Student Service Office you can find a semester schedule containing the main periods of task in the Neptun System (e.g. enrolment, course registration, exam registration).

You can find the academic calendar of the previous and next academic years on the university's main webpage.

2021.07.15.